Where it started to go wrong…

I phone the doctor to help me confirm my dates as research has now suggested anywhere between 4 weeks and 6 weeks 2 days.

I give her the necessary cycle information as to which she replies, ‘really?’ with shock.

‘Yes really.’ I say

I feel the need to defend my exceedingly short cycles even though previous doctors have said they were perfectly fine.

‘Oh’ she says, ‘our dating method is only really accurate for regular cycles.’

‘Oh’ I say, ‘I have never had a regular cycle.’

‘Oh’ she says, ‘well if your cycle is genuinely what you say then you are probably 6 weeks.’

Genuinely what I say!!

(No, no, I thought I’d just give you a call to talk some nonsense!!!)

I bite my tongue.

‘If you have a regular cycle then you will be 4 weeks.’ She says.

‘Super,’ I say with a mouthful of clamped tongue, ‘thank you so much.’
!

Author: methemandmayhem

Lucky mum of 5 great kids and wife to a great husband. Life has not always been smooth, we have our ups and downs but we've never been out! Here's me looking (where possible) for the bests bits. My questions and searching for some answers...

2 thoughts on “Where it started to go wrong…”

Leave a Reply

